

441 Fourth Street, NW, Suite 430 South, Washington, D.C. 20001 (202) 727-8822 – Fax (202) 727-7929

Linden Fry Executive Director

D.C. Sentencing Commission Meeting March 19, 2024 5:00 to 6:30 PM Hybrid Meeting Held at 441 4th St., NW, Suite 430S, Washington, DC and via WebEx

Agenda

- 1. Review and Approval of the Minutes from the February 20, 2024, Commission Meeting Action Item, Judge Lee, Chairman.
- 2. Updated Quorum and Voting Rules Information Item, Maeghan Buckley, Attorney Advisor.
- 3. Director's Report Information Item, Linden Fry, Executive Director.
 - a. Secure DC Emergency Act Guidelines Modification Schedule
 - b. Increased Commission Data Requests and Workload
 - c. Commission FY25 Budget Requests
 - d. GRID System Data Archiving
 - e. CJCC Membership
 - f. Guidelines Correction Section 2.2.5(d)
 - g. Fixing Remote Meeting Connection Issues
- 4. 2023 Annual Report Presentation Information and Discussion Item, Judge Lee, Taylor Tarnalicki, Statistician.
- 5. Issue Paper Presentation Follow-Up Data Variance in Criminal History Scores and Sentencing Decisions Information Item, Emily Blume, Data Analyst.
- 6. Next Scheduled Meeting Proposed Date: April 30, 2024
- 7. Adjourn

This meeting is governed by the Open Meetings Act. Please address any questions or complaints about this meeting to the Office of Open Government at opengovoffice@dc.gov.

Hon. Milton C. Lee Chairperson

Hon. Rainey Brandt Frederick D. Cooke Jr., Esq. Renata Cooper, Esq. Hon. Marisa J. Demeo Nazgol Ghandnoosh, Ph. D. Cedric Hendricks, Esq. William "Billy" Martin, Esq. Dave Rosenthal, Esq. Katerina Semyonova, Esq. Joel Castón Carlos Heraud

Non-voting members: Hon. Brooke Pinto Erika McJimpsey, Esq. Sonya D. Thompson Stephen J. Husk Lindsey Appiah