

441 Fourth Street, NW, Suite 430 South, Washington, D.C. 20001 (202) 727-8822 – Fax (202) 727-7929

Linden Fry Executive Director

Hon. Milton C. Lee Chairperson

Frederick D. Cooke Jr., Esq. Renata Cooper, Esq. Hon. Marisa Demeo Molly Gill, Esq. Cedric Hendricks, Esq. William "Billy" Martin, Esq. Hon. Juliet McKenna Dave Rosenthal, Esq. Katerina Semyonova, Esq.

Non-voting members: Hon. Brooke Pinto Eric S. Glover, Esq. Leslie Parsons Sonya D. Thompson Stephen J. Husk

## D.C. Sentencing Commission Meeting January 17, 2023 5:00 to 6:30 PM Virtual Meeting Held via WebEx

## **Agenda**

- 1. Review and Approval of the Minutes from the November 15, 2022, Commission Meeting Action Item, Judge Lee, Chairman.
- 2. Director's Report Information Item, Linden Fry, Executive Director.
  - a. Changes in Agency Oversite
    - i. New Judiciary and Public Safety Committee Chair CM Brooke Pinto
    - ii. New Deputy Mayor for Public Safety Lindsey Appiah
  - b. Revised Criminal Code Act Update
    - i. Status of Legislation
    - ii. Recruitment for New Positions
  - c. Proposed Annual Report Timeline
- 3. The Commission's Transition to Data from the Court's Odyssey Case Management System Discussion Item, Judge Lee and Linden Fry.
- 4. Preparing for the Revised Criminal Code Act of 2022 Discussion Item, Judge Lee and Linden Fry.
- 5. Next Scheduled Meeting February 21, 2023.
- 6. Adjourn

This meeting is governed by the Open Meetings Act. Please address any questions or complaints about this meeting to the Office of Open Government at <a href="mailto:opengovoffice@dc.gov">opengovoffice@dc.gov</a>.